Bild
Sergey Dogadin

Sergey Dogadin

Sergey Dogadin is the winner of ten international competitions, including the second prize (first prize not awarded) at the 2011 International Tchaikovsky Competition and the first prizes at the 2015 Joseph Joachim International Violin Competition Hanover and the 2018 Singapore International Violin Competition.

Since making his major debut in 2002 at the Saint Petersburg Philharmonia with the Saint Petersburg Philharmonic Orchestra under Vasily Petrenko, Dogadin has performed with leading orchestras at world-renowned venues such as the Golden Hall of the ‘Musikverein’ in Vienna, Berlin Philharmonic Hall, the ‘Herkulessaal’ in Munich, ‘Concertgebouw’ in Amsterdam, ‘Suntory Hall’ in Tokyo, Symphony Hall in Shanghai, the ‘Auditorio Nacional’ in Madrid, the Zurich and Dusseldorf ‘Tonhalle’, and the Concert Hall of the Mariinsky Theatre.

He has collaborated with prominent conductors such as Valery Gergiev, Yury Temirkanov, Vladimir Ashkenazi, Vladimir Spivakov, Manfred Honeck, Aldo Ceccato, Thomas Sanderling, Vasily Petrenko, and Alexander Sladkovsky and shared the stage with outstanding musicians like Elisabeth Leonskaja, David Geringas, Denis Matsuev, Daniil Trifonov, Narek Hakhnazaryan, Maxim Rysanov, Nikolai Tokarev and others.

Dogadin had studied at some of the world’s most musical institutions: the Saint Petersburg Conservatory with Prof. Vladimir Ovcharek, the International Menuhin Music Academy in Gstaad with Prof. Maxim Vengerov, the Cologne University of Music with Prof. Mihaela Martin, and the University of Music in Graz with Prof. Boris Kuschnir.

Currently, Sergey is perfecting his skills with Prof. Boris Kuschnir at the Music and Arts University in Vienna.

The 2017/2018 season brought the release of two CD albums: Shostakovich’s Violin Concerto No. 1 with the State Symphony Orchestra of the Republic of Tatarstan under the direction of Maestro A. Sladkovsky with the label ‘Melody’ and Shostakovich’s Sonata for violin and piano and 24 Preludes (arrangement for violin and piano by D. Tsyganov/L. Auerbach) with Naxos.

 

  (Status 2018, Source: Sergey Dogadin)

Bild
Sergey Dogadin

Sergey Dogadin

Sergey Dogadin ist Preisträger von zehn internationalen Violinwettbewerben, darunter der 2. Preis (1. Preis nicht vergeben) des Internationalen Tschaikowski-Wettbewerbs (2011), der 1. Preis des Internationalen Joseph Joachim Violinwettbewerbs Hannover (2015) und des internationalen Violinwettbewerbs Singapur (2018).

Seit seinem ersten großen Auftritt im Jahr 2002 an der Sankt Petersburger Philharmonie mit den Sankt Petersburger Philharmonikern unter Wassili Petrenko stand Dogadin mit führenden Orchestern in den berühmtesten Konzerthäusern der Welt auf der Bühne, darunter der Großen Musikvereinssaal in Wien, die Berliner Philharmonie, der Herkulessaal in München, das Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, die Suntory Hall in Tokio, die Symphony Hall in Shanghai, das Auditorio Nacional in Madrid, die Tonhalle in Zürich und in Düsseldorf und das Mariinski-Theater.

Er spielte unter berühmten Dirigenten wie Valerij Gergiev, Juri Temirkanow, Vladimir Ashkenazi, Wladimir Spiwakow, Manfred Honeck, Aldo Ceccato, Thomas Sanderling, Wassili Petrenko und Alexander Sladkovsky und kollaborierte mit berühmten Künstlerinnen und Künstlern wie Elisabeth Leonskaja, David Geringas, Denis Matsuev, Daniil Trifonow, Narek Hakhnazaryan, Maxim Rysanov, Nikolai Tokarew und anderen.

Dogadin studierte an den besten und berühmtesten Musikinstituten der Welt: dem Sankt Pertersburger Konservatorium unter Vladimir Ovcharek, der International Menuhin Music Academy in Gstaad bei Maxim Vengerov, der Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln bei Mihaela Martin und der Kunstuniversität Graz bei Boris Kuschnir. Momentan perfektioniert Dogadin sein Können bei Boris Kuschnir an der Musik und Kunstuniversität in Wien.

In der Saison 2017/2018 spielte Dogadin zwei CD-Alben ein: das 1. Violinkonzert von Schostakowitsch mit dem State Symphony Orchestra of the Republic of Tatarstan unter Maestro Alexander Sladkovsky mit dem Label Melody und Schostakowitschs Sonate für Violine und Klavier sowie die 24 Präludien (in einer Bearbeitung für Violine und Klavier von D. Tsyganov/L. Auerbach) bei Naxos.

  (Stand 2018, Quelle: Sergey Dogadin)