Bild
Robert Trevino

Robert Trevino

Robert Trevino has rapidly emerged as one of the most exciting American conductors performing today. In 2016 he has been named as the Music Director of the Basque National Orchestra. Trevino burst into the international spotlight at the Bolshoi Theater in 2013, when he led a new production of Verdi’s Don Carlo. The response was euphoric from both audience and the press. Appearances with some of the world’s top orchestras swiftly followed.

Even before his professional debut, Trevino had opted away from the traditional school system in favor of intensively teaching himself every score he could lay his hands on. He soon caught the eye of David Zinman, with whom he studied as an Aspen Conducting Fellow at the Aspen Music Festival and School. Immediately afterwards, in 2011, Trevino was invited to be the Seiji Ozawa Conducting Fellow at the Tanglewood Music Festival. He was also invited to study with Michael Tilson Thomas and to assist Leif Segerstam at the Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra.

Recent seasons have seen Trevino crossing continents in an ever-growing number of major debuts – among them the Munich Philharmonic Orchestra, London Philharmonic, San Francisco Symphony Orchestra, Detroit Symphony, Dresden Philharmonic, NHK Symphony, Netherlands Radio Philharmonic at the Amsterdam Concertgebouw, Rotterdam Philharmonic, Accademia Nazionale Di Santa Cecilia, Royal Liverpool Philharmonic, Orchestre Nationale de France, St. Petersburg Philharmonic, and Royal Flemish Philharmonic.

He shared stage with Rundfunk Sinfonieorchester Berlin, The Cleveland Orchestra, Royal Stockholm Philharmonic, HR Sinfonieorchester, Tonkuenstler Vienna, MDR Leipzig, Toronto Symphony, Maggio Musicale Florentino, Helsinki Philharmonic, Bournemouth & City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestras as well as opera productions at the Washington National Opera. Trevino has worked with many of today’s leading composers, among them Augusta Read Thomas, Sir Andre Previn, Jennifer Higdon, Phillip Glass, Shulamit Ran, and John Zorn.

 

  (Status 2018, Source: Robert Trevino)

Bild
Robert Trevino

Robert Trevino

Robert Trevino aus den USA ist einer der gefragtesten Dirigenten unserer Zeit. 2016 wurde er zum Musikdirektor des Basque National Orchestra ernannt. Seinen Durchbruch feierte er 2013 mit einer neuen Inszenierung von Verdis Don Carlos am Moskauer Bolschoi-Theater, die von Publikum und Presse begeistert aufgenommen wurde. Rasch folgten Auftritte mit renommierten internationalen Orchestern.

Schon vor seinem Debüt als Dirigent zog Trevino das Selbststudium verschiedenster Partituren dem traditionellen Lernweg vor. Bald wurde David Zinman auf ihn aufmerksam, der ihn ihm Rahmen der Dirigentenakademie am Aspen Music Festival and School unterwies. Kurz darauf, im Jahr 2011, wurde Trevino als ›Seiji Ozawa Conducting Fellow‹ an die Dirigentenakademie des Tanglewood Music Festival eingeladen. Es folgte die Einladung, bei Michael Tilson Thomas Unterricht zu nehmen und Leif Segerstam bei der Arbeit mit dem Philharmonischen Orchester Helsinki zu assistieren.

In jüngerer Zeit debütierte Trevino weltweit mit einer Reihe hochangesehener Klangkörper, darunter die Münchner Philharmoniker, das London Philharmonic Orchestra, das San Francisco Symphony Orchestra, das Detroit Symphony Orchestra, die Dresdner Philharmonie, das NHK-Sinfonieorchester, das Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra am Amsterdamer Concertgebouw, das Rotterdams Philharmonisch Orkest, die Accademia Nazionale Di Santa Cecilia, das Royal Liverpool Philharmonic, das Orchestre Nationale de France, die Sankt Petersburger Philharmoniker und die Königlich Flämische Philharmonie.

Trevino dirigierte bereits das Rundfunk Sinfonieorchester Berlin, das Cleveland Orchestra, das Königliche Philharmonische Orchester Stockholm, das hr-Sinfonieorchester, das tonkünstler-Orchester in Wien, das MDR Sinfonieorchester Leipzig, das Toronto Symphony Orchestra, das Maggio Musicale Florentino, das Philharmonische Orchester Helsinki, die Bournemouth & City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestras sowie Opernproduktionen an der Washington National Opera. Trevino arbeitete zudem mit zahlreichen führenden Komponistinnen und Komponisten unserer Zeit zusammen, darunter Augusta Read Thomas, Sir Andre Previn, Jennifer Higdon, Phillip Glass, Shulamit Ran und John Zorn.

  (Stand 2018, Quelle: Robert Trevino)