Bild
Igor Volochine

Igor Volochine

Having completed his studies at the Tchaïkovsky Conservatoire of Moscow, in the class of S. Snitkovsky, under the direction of David Oïstrach, Igor Volochine then began a brilliant career as solo violinist in the Collegium Musicum chamber orchestra.

In his capacity of Concertmaster of the National Symphonic Orchestra of Moscow, Igor Volochine travelled throughout the world playing in the most prestigious concert halls, and took part in numerous recordings for records and television.

In 1986 Youri Bashmet invited him to join the Moscow Solists Ensemble as a solo violinist. The Ensemble performed in the Salle Pleyel, the Concertgebouw, the Albert Hall, the Carnegie Hall etc.

Now living in France (since 1991), Igor Volochine is frequently invited to play in international festivals both as a soloist and as a performer of chamber music.

His pedagogical activity is rich and varied. From 1997 to 2013, he taught at the Conservatoire National Superieur in Paris, and also at the National Regional Conservatoires in Paris and Versailles. He is now Professor at the Ecole Normale A. Cortot in Paris. At the same time he gives proficiency courses and master classes in Italy, Japan, Taiwan etc.

Bild
Igor Volochine

Igor Volochine

Nach dem Musikstudium am Moskauer Tschaikowski-Konservatorium in der Klasse von S. Snitkovsky unter David Oistrachs Leitung startete Igor Volochine seine brillante Karriere als Soloviolinist im Kammerorchester Collegium Musicum.

Als Konzertmeister des Staatlichen Sinfonieorchesters Moskau konzertierte er in den berühmtesten Konzerthäusern auf der ganzen Welt und war an zahlreichen Einspielungen für Tonträger und Fernsehen beteiligt.

1986 wurde Volochine von Juri Baschmet in das Ensemble Moskauer Solisten eingeladen, wo er fortan als Soloviolinist spielte. Das Kammerorchester gastierte in berühmten Häusern wie der Salle Pleyel, dem Concertgebouw, der Royal Albert Hall und der Carnegie Hall.

Seit 1991 lebt Igor Volochine in Frankreich. Als Soloviolinist und Kammermusiker tritt er regelmäßig bei internationalen Musikfestivals auf.

Volochine ist zudem als Violinpädagoge tätig. Zwischen 1997 und 2013 unterrichtete er am Pariser Conservatoire National Superieur sowie an den National Regional Conservatoires in Paris und Versailles. Am Ecole Normale A. Cortot in Paris ist er derzeit Professor. Seminare und Meisterkurse gibt er unter anderem in Italien, Japan und Taiwan.