Bild
Vilmos Szabadi

Vilmos Szabadi

Vilmos Szabadi is an internationally renowned virtuoso, winner of numerous prizes, and head of the violin department at the Liszt Ferenc Academy of Music in Budapest. In 2018, he received the highest musical honor of Hungary – the Bartók-Pásztory Award. Vilmos Szabadi is a double prize winner of the prestigious Midem-Festival in Cannes (1999 and 2002) and has won numerous other awards, including Prima Musician of the Year (2012), Hungaroton (1999), and the Franz Liszt Prize awarded by the Hungarian government. He was the first prize winner of the 1982 Hungarian Radio Violin Competition and of the 1983 Hubay Competition, and the third prize winner of the 1985 Jean Sibelius competition in Finland.

Vilmos Szabadi regularly teaches master classes in Austria, Japan, Korea, Singapore, Finland, and the USA. His international career as a violinist took off after Sir Georg Solti invited him to perform Bartók’s second Violin Concerto during the Bartók Festival at London’s Royal Festival Hall. The great success of the performance led to invitations by the Royal Philharmonic, London Philharmonic, BBC Philharmonic, and many other leading orchestras across the globe. Szabadi has performed in some of the world’s most prestigious concert halls, from the far East to the Northern countries and South America. Until today, he has recorded 59 CDs and LPs under different labels.

Szabadi was among the musicians invited by Prince Charles to perform at Buckingham Palace in honor of Sir Georg Solti’s 80th birthday. He is regularly invited as a juror of internationally renowned violin compe-titions, such as those held in Singapore and Hanover, Germany. Vilmos Szabadi initiated the first Bartók Violin Competition in Hungary in 2017. He plays a violin by Laurentius Storioni (Cremona, 1778).

 

(Status 2018, Source: Vilmos Szabadi)

Bild
Vilmos Szabadi

Vilmos Szabadi

Vilmos Szabadi ist ein angesehener internationaler Virtuose, Träger diverser Preise und Leiter der Violinabteilung an der Liszt Ferenc Academy of Music Budapest. 2018 wurde er mit der höchsten musikalischen Auszeichnung Ungarns geehrt: dem BartókPásztory Preis. Das etablierte Midem Festival in Cannes gewann er 1999 und 2002 gleich zweimal. Vilmos Szabadi wurde mit vielen weiteren Preisen ausgezeichnet, unter anderem dem Prima als Musiker des Jahres (2012), dem Hungaroton (1999) und dem Franz Liszt Preis, der von der Ungarischen Regierung verliehen wird. Er war Erster Preisträger des Hungarian Radio Violin Competition 1982 und des Hubay Competition 1983 sowie dritter Preisträger des Jean Sibelius Wettbewerbs in Finnland 1985.

Vilmos Szabadi gibt regelmäßig Meisterkurse in Österreich, Japan, Korea, Singapur, Finnland und den USA. Seine internationale Karriere als Violinist begann 1988 mit der Einladung Sir Georg Soltis, das zweite Violinkonzert von Bartók auf dem gleichnamigen Festival in der Royal Festival Hall in London zu spielen. Dem großen Erfolg des Auftritts folgten Einladungen des Royal Philharmonic, London Philharmonic, BBC Philharmonic und vieler weiterer führender Orchester weltweit. Szabadis Konzertreisen führten ihn in die wichtigen Konzerthallen rund um den Globus, vom fernen Osten bis in den Norden und nach Südamerika. Bis heute nahm er 59 CDs und LPs für verschiedene Labels auf.

Er gehörte zu den Musikern, die von Prince Charles eingeladen wurden, zu Ehren des 80. Geburtstags von Sir Georg Solti im Buckingham Palast zu spielen. Vilmos Szabadi wird regelmäßig in die Jurys angesehener internationaler Violinwettbewerbe eingeladen, unter anderem nach Singapur und Hannover und ist Initiator des ersten Bartók Violin Competition in Ungarn (2017). Er spielt ein Instrument von Laurentius Storioni (Cremona,1778).

 

(Stand 2018, Quelle: Vilmos Szabadi)